But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength.  They shall mount up with wings like eagles, they shall run and not be weary; they shall walk and not faint. ~ Isaiah 40:31
NSPC 2019 Church Leadership


Rev. Nathan Loudon, Pastor

Monica Liberatore, Church Secretary

Wes Creese, Treasurer

Mark DeWalt, Organist

Stephanie Loudon, Preschool Director

Kerry Ritter, Preschool Teacher

Kara McClain, Preschool Aide

Janet LaRocca, Preschool Aide



It is the duty of elders, individually and jointly, to strengthen and nurture the faith and life of the congregation committed to their charge.


Joann Lecrone

Lori Luurtsema

Susan Paff

Tom Umstott

Greg Zimmerman

Cindy Caldwell

Wes Creese

Judy Lipcsak

Kathleen Liller, Clerk of Session


It is the duty of deacons, first of all, to minister to those who are in need, to the sick, to the friendless, and to any who may be in distress both within and beyond the community of faith.


Carol Smith, Chair

Danica Creese

Hazel Zimmerman

Mary Koah

Jack Felton

Brenda Kriegisch


It is the duty of trustees to receive, hold, encumber, manage, and transfer property, real or personal, for the church.

Albert Dainton, Chair

Ben Paff Jamie Paff

Frank Kriegisch

Todd Gabriel

Rob Makowski


Rev. Nathan Loudon

Nathan J. Loudon was born in Lawrence County but grew up in Lincoln, Nebraska. After graduating from High School he earned his B.A. in Theater/Religion from Bethany College, Lindsborg, KS. He received his Masters of Divinity from Princeton Seminary, Princeton, NJ. After being ordained in the PCUSA his first pastorate was six years at the First Presbyterian Church of Ellsworth, KS.

For five years, Nathan pastored the First Presbyterian Church of New Castle, PA. In addition to his role as head of staff Nathan is also an accomplished baritone, having been a soloist for concerts, funerals and weddings, as well as the Fourth of July festivities at Westminster College, New Wilmington, PA.


While singing is a fun pastime Nathan feels called to share the call to discipleship with a church, to attentively discern the past (lessons learned) present (assessment of reality) and future (hopes/dreams) with the Session and key members. This calling hasn’t become any easier however, making disciples is never something that goes out of style; the church is still called to be engaged.


Pastor Nate, as some call him, is just as comfortable engaging in theological discussions as he is chats about his favorite sports teams, the Nebraska Cornhuskers and all things Pittsburgh. Though he takes his call into ministry seriously, those who know him best also know his love of practical jokes complete with a loud boisterous laugh. Nate also is known to favor desserts over salads, especially ice cream!

Nathan has been married to Stephanie for seventeen years. Stephanie’s professional background is in early childhood education, Christian education and social work. Stephanie is the director of the North Sewickley Preschool, which is a ministry of the church. The Loudon family has four children: Will, 9th grade, Claire, 7th grade, Emma, 5th grade, Maggie, 4th grade, a tank of tropical fish, lovable lap dog named Muffin and an attractive cat named Leo; it’s a full house!